Sacraments of Faith

A sacrament is an “efficacious sign of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispensed to us through the work of the Holy Spirit.”

(Catechism of the Catholic Church 774, 1131).

Mass & Confession Schedule

Confessions are heard in the church on Wednesdays during the Holy Hour of Eucharistic Adoration from 5 to 6 pm, on Saturdays from 3.30 to 4.30 pm, and anytime by appointment with one of the parish priests.


The renewal of Christian faith and life for which we all long can be found in fidelity to the grace of our Baptism, when we were born again as a new creation.


“Confirmation completes the grace of Baptism by a special outpouring of the gifts of the Holy Spirit, which seal or ‘confirm’ the baptized in unison with Christ and equip them for active participation in the worship and apostolic life of the Church” (The Glossary of the Catechism of the Catholic Church).

Holy Eucharist

Baptism and Confirmation are the first two sacraments of Christian initiation, and they find their fulfillment and perfection in the source and summit of the Christian life: the Most Holy Eucharist.

Holy Matrimony

Holy Matrimony is not just a loving union of husband and wife; it is, rather, a sacred mystery - a sacrament of the New and Eternal Covenant given by God for the sanctification of the world.

Getting Married at St Mary's

A Christian wedding is above all else an act of worship, and our parish staff will help you prepare both for that happy day and for the lifetime of marriage that follows your nuptial liturgy.

Holy Orders

“The Sacrament of Apostolic Ministry by which the mission entrusted by Christ to his Apostles continues to be exercised in the Church through the laying on of hands. This sacrament has three distinct degrees or ‘orders’: deacon, priest, and bishop. All three confer a permanent, sacramental character” (Catechism of the Catholic Church,536).


The Sacrament of Penance is a sacred mystery of conversion from sin, confession of guilt, forgiveness of the wrong done, and reconciliation with Christ and His Church.

Anointing of the Sick

The sacred anointing of the sick was instituted by Christ our Lord as a true and proper sacrament of the New Testament. The Sacrament of the Anointing of the Sick is given to all those (after the age of 7) who are seriously ill by anointing them with oil blessed by the Bishop, and it is not reserved only for those who are at the point of death.

Contacts for Sacraments